Timeline

Intruder – Re-issues


Intruder – Re-issues
A Higher Form of Killing/Escape From Pain EP/Psycho Sava
Lusitanian Records
Release Date: 27/11/2020
Running Time: 46:42/29:24/54:17
Review by Simon Black
7/10
5/10
8/10

So, back in the day when Thrash had emerged from the underground and the Big Four were now filling arenas, there was a second wave of bands that never got anything like the same kind of exposure shortly before the scene collapsed under the waves of change. Hailing from Nashville, Tennessee (“It’s a Music City Jim, but not as we know it”) Intruder were very much of this second wave, with a debut Speed Metal album that no-one heard, shortly followed by these three releases once they were signed to Metal Blade, that were released over a three-year period. Although they toured extensively in the continental USA, Canada and Mexico they were completely unknown over here in Europe until bands like Morbid Angel started namedropping them in interviews. But by then in 1992 though, they had been dropped from Metal Blade, although tensions within the band at the time meant they may well have folded anyway. Either way, apart from a couple of brief reformations in the intervening decades, that was your lot.

Cut to 2019, and the band have apparently reformed and were a thing again, although clearly Covid got in the way, but more tragically guitarist Greg Messick also passed away in September of last year. So, with nothing new on the horizon, those Metal Blade releases have found a new home and the opportunity for the rest of the world to see what all the fuss was about.

“A Higher Form Of Killing” was their first full Thrash influenced piece, although there’s enough of a carry-over of the Speed Metal sound (particularly in the largely cleaner vocal approach) that I can see this band attracting both Thrashers and the more traditionally inclined audience back in the day. Think of a much more rough and ready sounding Randy Rampage-era Annihilator, with a snort of Nuclear Assault for good measure and baked in an oven with Flotsam & Jetsam for forty-eight minutes. Musically though this album is definitely without the classically trained virtuosity of a Jeff Waters, but that said there is no shortage of technical skill in the band (although some of that classical sound comes on later releases), with some blisteringly fast time changes and clever switches in style mid-song. Overall, I am taken back to my youth by the energy, naivety and two raised fingers in the general direction of L.A. that this whole movement was about. The only negative here is that the mix does not seem to have been given much of a remaster, and the quality of the production is definitely of the day.

The “Escape From Pain” EPat the time wasn’t giving the fans much that was new. A Chicago cover to open with, one new track that gives the release its title and three old favourites from their (at the time) scarce first album – the band were the first to admit that at the time it was done so they could have an excuse to tour. What it does benefit from is a much better recording sound that still retains the energy, but actually gives you a chance to hear what vocalist Jimmy Hamilton was capable of (he’s almost lost in the mix on ‘Higher Form’). The ‘25 or 6 to 4’cover probably seemed like a good idea at the time, but seems something of an oddity thirty years later. The title track however is positively epic, and with a running time of nearly nine minutes is something of a novelty for a genre that prided itself on Speed of delivery. It’s complex, clever and technically brilliant, but sound wise suffers from the absence of budget or engineering expertise in the studio, and there’s more of this approach to come on the next release. The remaining tracks are pure speed metal, and give an insight into their pre-Thrash Speed Metal direction, but frankly the song writing of the later material shows much more maturity, but again, it seems that little could be done to remaster for the age we live in.

By the time we get to “Psycho Savant”we are clearly listening to a band that took a long time to find their own sound, which is possibly not surprising in a state dominated by its contribution to Country music. Although it lacks the naïve charm of “A Higher Form Of Killing”, it’s got the richest sound of the three and distils all the skills they’ve developed along the way into an album that holds the attention despite the average run time of its songs being in the seven-minute bracket. The musicianship is many orders of magnitude improved and despite the flood of complex time changes, this baby just flows. It also balances the two forces of Speed and Thrash Metal, not to mention a healthy portion of emerging Power Metal and it would really have been interesting to see where this would have taken them in the years to come had they continued through the wilderness years that Grunge and Nu-Metal wrought on the scene. There’s also a lyrical maturity in here that feels ahead of its time, most noticeably on ‘Geri’s Lament’, which tackled the disturbing subject of the appalling treatment of older folks in care homes, with righteous anger at those that pocketed the money of those for whom they were supposed to be caring for.

Either way, this is a fascinating insight into an act that deserved far more attention than they got at the time and who hopefully are not gone for good.

TRACKLISTINGS:
A Higher Form Of Killing (1989)
01. Time Of Trouble
02. The Martyr
03. Genetic Genocide
04. Second Chance
05. (I’m Not Your) Steppin’ Stone
06. Killing Winds
07. The Sentence Is Death
08. Agents Of The Dark (M.I.B.)
09. Antipathy
10. Mr. Death

Escape From Pain EP (1990)
01. 25 or 6 to 4 (Chicago Cover)
02. Escape From Pain
03. Cold-Blooded Killer
04. Kiss Of Death
05. T.M. (You Paid The Price)

Psycho Savant (1991)
01. Face Of Hate
02. Geri’s Lament (When)
03. The Enemy Within
04. It’s A Good Life
05. Invisible
06. Traitor To The Living
07. Final Word
08. N.G.R.I.

LINE-UP:
Jimmy Hamilton – Vocals
Arthur Vinett – Guitar
Greg Messick – Guitar
Todd Nelson – Bass
John Pieroni – Drums

LINKS:

Disclaimer: This review is solely the property of Simon Black and Ever Metal. It is strictly forbidden to copy any part of this review, unless you have the strict permission of both parties. Failure to adhere to this will be treated as plagiarism and will be reported to the relevant authorities.

EMQ’s with SLASHERS

EMQ’s with SLASHERS

Hi everyone! Welcome to our new EMQ’s interview with Brooklyn, NYC based Crossover/Skatethrash band, Slashers. Huge thanks to vocalist, Paco, for taking part.

What is your name, what do you play, and can you tell us a little bit about the history of the band?

My name is Paco and I do lead vocals for Slashers. Our band started in the fall of 2016 here in NYC because our pro skateboarding careers weren’t panning out.

We are:
Paco – Vocals
Blake – Guitar/Vocals
Jesse – Bass/Vocals
Shane – Drums

How did you come up with your band name?

Blake came up with the name. Shane and Blake got together because there wasn’t a bad ass skate rock band going in New York, so they recruited Jesse and I to make it happen.

What Country/Region are you from and what is the Metal/Rock scene like there?

We all live in NYC. There’s a lot of talent in the community, but it’s hard to stand out because you’ve got to have like 3x to 4x different hustles just to survive here.

What is your latest release? (Album, EP, Single, Video)

We released our self-titled album in August 2019 and we’re pretty happy with how everything came out. A few record labels, that you may have heard of, came knocking to buy the album but we’ve been pretty steadfast about not giving up the rights to it. We figure if the deal isn’t great, then why bother signing it over to someone else? We’re still flattered though.

As far as videos go, we’ve got 4x music videos in the works that we are going to release over the next six months. Some are animated, like our video for ‘Five Mile Grind’, and some are live action.

‘File Mile Grind’ (Official Video)

Who have been your greatest influences?

Personally? Jason Voorhees.

What first got you into music?

Elvis!

If you could collaborate with a current band or musician who would it be?

Gesaffelstein!

If you could play any festival in the world, which would you choose and why?

Reading because of the history, PRB for the bowling.

What’s the weirdest gift you have ever received from a fan?

A compliment?

If you had one message for your fans, what would it be?

Refuse and resist any bullshit in your life.

If you could bring one rock star back from the dead, who would it be?

Lightnin’ Hopkins.

What do you enjoy the most about being a musician? And what do you hate?

It’s probably one of the most sincere versions of expression. But just like any artistic endeavour, you’re probably crazy to do it.

If you could change one thing about the music industry, what would it be?

The industry twenty years ago or now? Or the way it’s going to be in the future? Either way, it won’t be in our favour.

Name one of your all-time favourite albums?

ZZ Top – “Eliminator”. I love this album because it’s a dance party in a box and Blake hates this record so much. He’s a ZZ Top fan, but thinks this record is blasphemy. His disapproval for the record makes me enjoy it that much more when we’re on the road and I play it on the stereo in between towns.

What’s best? Vinyl, Cassettes, CD’s or Downloads?

Whatever works for you.

What’s the best gig that you have played to date?

We played a gig at House of Vans in 2018 that was Pennywise, Sick Of It All, and Slashers. That was pretty cool.

If you weren’t a musician, what else would you be doing?

Being a photography weirdo. Oh wait, I still am.

Which five people would you invite to a dinner party?

Martin Luther King Jr., Mussolini, Henry VIII, Countess Bathory, and Mary Magdalene. I feel like that would be an interesting conversation.

What’s next for the band?

Surviving this pandemic and writing our next record while releasing our upcoming videos and producing more episodes of Slashers TV.

What Social Media/Website links do you use to get your music out to people?

Instagram, Facebook, and YouTube. YouTube is cooler than the first two.
www.instagram.com/slasherskickyourass/
www.facebook.com/slashersnyc
www.youtube.com/channel/UCCr5N7cg3P0v8SuCyLW7SYw
www.slashers.bandcamp.com/

Jaffa Cakes! Are they a cake or a biscuit?

I have absolutely no idea what that is. But my research tells me they look tasty.

Thank you for your time. Is there anything else that you would like to add?

Thank you for listening. To anyone out there, go ahead and do it yourself. Because no one else is going to do it for you.

Disclaimer: This interview is solely the property of Ever Metal. It is strictly forbidden to copy any part of this interview, unless you have the strict permission of said party. Failure to adhere to this will be treated as plagiarism and will be reported to the relevant authorities.

EMQ’s with ETERNAL WINTER

EMQ’s with ETERNAL WINTER

Hi everyone! Welcome to our new EMQ’s interview with Maryland, USA based Epic Power Metal band, Eternal Winter. Huge thanks to vocalist/guitarist, Matthew Knight, for taking part.

What is your name, what do you play, and can you tell us a little bit about the history of the band?

Greetings! My name is Matthew Knight. I am the vocalist/guitarist/frontman of US metal band ETERNAL WINTER. I started the group in 2002 and we have been going strong ever since. We play a unique style of epic heavy metal with dark and progressive elements. Our latest album “ARCHAIC LORE ENSHRINED: SONGS OF SAVAGE SWORDS & DARK MYSTICISM” was released last September.

How did you come up with your band name?

The name ETERNAL WINTER comes from the heroic fantasy Mythos that many of our lyrics are based on. It is an original concept story written in the early days of the band that has been expanded upon over the years.

What Country/Region are you from and what is the Metal/Rock scene like there?

ETERNAL WINTER hails from the USA. There is a very strong Metal/Rock scene here and always has been. Although not as mainstream as it was in years prior, the underground scene is still alive and well in our land, and excellent bands are always on the uprising.

What is your latest release? (Album, EP, Single, Video)

The newest album is called “ARCHAIC LORE ENSHRINED: SONGS OF SAVAGE SWORDS & DARK MYSTICISM”. It is a collection of songs based on sword-and-sorcery, weird fiction, and Gothic literature that has inspired us over the years.

‘The Curse Of Baron Sengir’ (Audio)

Who have been your greatest influences?

There are so many to mention. I am very fond of metal bands such as CAULDRON BORN, VIRGIN STEELE, STORMWITCH, QUEENSRYCHE, CRIMSON GLORY… I also am a huge fan of BRYAN FERRY, DAVID SYLVIAN, AL DI MEOLA any many, many others…

What first got you into music?

Early ‘90s rock bands made an impression on me as a kid, and got me wanting to form my own band. Groups such as PRIMUS and WHITE ZOMBIE with their amazing musicianship and cartoonish imagery had a big influence on me in my pre-teen years.

If you could collaborate with a current band or musician who would it be?

Kip Winger.

If you could play any festival in the world, which would you choose and why?

I’ve always been a fan of the Montreux Jazz Festival. I think that some of the greatest musicians have played there, and they always seem to have great sound and acoustics.

What’s the weirdest gift you have ever received from a fan?

I can’t think of many weird gifts, but I’ve received several very cool gifts… artwork, swords, one fan made a detailed sculpture of a dragon’s eye from our concept story, and presented it in a miniature glass case. I hang on to these relics with great appreciation.

If you had one message for your fans, what would it be?

Be artistic and passionate! Unleash the power of your imagination!

If you could bring one rock star back from the dead, who would it be?

Mark Shelton.

What do you enjoy the most about being a musician? And what do you hate?

I pretty much enjoy every aspect about being a musician. I live for being able to express my creativity through the art form that I love. There’s nothing that I really dislike about it.

If you could change one thing about the music industry, what would it be?

I wish that physical albums were still as popular as they once were. I wish there still were record stores on every corner, and everyone had albums of their favourite bands sitting on their shelves.

Name one of your all-time favourite albums?

Al Di Meola – “Elegant Gypsy”.

What’s best? Vinyl, Cassettes, CD’s or Downloads?

Vinyl, CD’s, Cassettes are all great…Although nice for reference, I’m not a fan of digital-only formats.

What’s the best gig that you have played to date?

In 2010 we opened for EDGUY at Jaxx in Springfield, VA. The sound and audience were great that night. It always stands out as being one of the most magical shows we’ve played.

If you weren’t a musician, what else would you be doing?

Writing stories, or pursuing some other form of art.

Which five people would you invite to a dinner party?

Vincent Price, Christopher Lee, Peter Cushing, Robert E. Howard, and Edgar Allan Poe

What’s next for the band?

We have a new album already written and will be hitting the studio soon to begin recordings.

What Social Media/Website links do you use to get your music out to people?

Bandcamp, YouTube, and Facebook seem to be what we use the most. We also have our music up on Spotify, iTunes, etc…
www.eternalwinter.bandcamp.com/
www.youtube.com/channel/UCQOMiPjbbEuJk3nbvA-l1tg
www.facebook.com/EternalWinterOfficial
www.open.spotify.com/artist/0ljKDNLNpFtCeKHUdsZshr

Jaffa Cakes! Are they a cake or a biscuit?

I call them a cookie!

Thank you for your time. Is there anything else that you would like to add?

Thanks very much to all our friends, fans and everyone who has supported us over the years. The best is yet to come!

Disclaimer: This interview is solely the property of Ever Metal. It is strictly forbidden to copy any part of this interview, unless you have the strict permission of said party. Failure to adhere to this will be treated as plagiarism and will be reported to the relevant authorities.

EMQ’s with CURSE OF EIBON

EMQ’s with CURSE OF EIBON

Hi everyone! Welcome to our new EMQ’s interview with Swedish based Occult Melodic Death Metal band, Curse Of Eibon. Huge thanks to vocalist, Fredrik Croona, for taking part.

What is your name, what do you play, and can you tell us a little bit about the history of the band?

Fredrik, vocalist.

Curse of Eibon was founded in late March/early April of 2020 with members from different metal bands in Sweden. We all wanted to create something interesting and dark together.

To tell stories of the occult and things beyond human comprehension.

How did you come up with your band name?

The band name was inspired by a character from a Lovecraft novel called “Eibon”. He was a wizard who wrote the tome called “Book of Eibon”

What Country/Region are you from and what is the Metal/Rock scene like there?

We are from Sweden-Gothenburg/Uppsala/Borlänge and right now the metal scene is kind of dead, due to corona virus naturally. Otherwise, we have a pretty decent scene with a lot of bands.

What is your latest release? (Album, EP, Single, Video)

Our latest release is called “Book of Eibon” which is our debut EP.

‘Dagon’ (Official Lyric Video)

‘Ahtu’ (Official Lyric Video)

Who have been your greatest influences?

We all have our different influences and we all like different styles of music and metal. Thrash/Gothenburg/death metal etc.

What first got you into music?

I joined my first band in 2002 and I just wanted to try to be a vocalist. Philip Anselmo is an old hero of mine and got me inspired to become one.

If you could collaborate with a current band or musician who would it be?

Personally, I’d love to work with a couple of other vocalists like Mikael Stanne or Björn Stridh, mainly because they are amazing vocalists.

If you could play any festival in the world, which would you choose and why?

Wacken would be amazing to play, I think most metal bands would love to be standing on one of their stages.

What’s the weirdest gift you have ever received from a fan?

Haven’t really received any weird gifts…

If you had one message for your fans, what would it be?

Keep supporting the things you love.

If you could bring one rock star back from the dead, who would it be?

Chuck Schuldiner from the band Death.

What do you enjoy the most about being a musician? And what do you hate?

I enjoy creating new music and I hate being stuck on repeat and not being able to move forward.

If you could change one thing about the music industry, what would it be?

For bands to support and help each other and not just compete. And for labels to support their bands and not release album after album to just earn money.

Name one of your all-time favourite albums?

Pantera – “Vulgar Display Of Power”.

What’s best? Vinyl, Cassettes, CD’s or Downloads?

Everything has its charm, depending on a person’s taste. I like downloads because its easy.

What’s the best gig that you have played to date?

To be honest I can’t really remember, I’ve enjoyed most of my gigs.

If you weren’t a musician, what else would you be doing?

Haha, I am just a musician as a hobby. I do have another job, a full-time job as a chef.

Which five people would you invite to a dinner party?

Ozzy Osbourne, Zack Wylde, George Fisher, Till Lindemann , Al Jourgensen.

What’s next for the band?

We are currently working on a new concept EP which will be very interesting. That’s all I can say for now.

What Social Media/Website links do you use to get your music out to people?

www.curseofeibon.bandcamp.com/
www.youtube.com/channel/UCXQQPmfar-wid_lQFJ9koDQ
www.facebook.com/curseofeibon

Jaffa Cakes! Are they a cake or a biscuit?

Biscuit!

Thank you for your time. Is there anything else that you would like to add?

Thank you for having me. Not really , just check out the new EP and horns up!

Disclaimer: This interview is solely the property of Ever Metal. It is strictly forbidden to copy any part of this interview, unless you have the strict permission of said party. Failure to adhere to this will be treated as plagiarism and will be reported to the relevant authorities.

EMQ’s with FORCE OF MORTALITY

EMQ’s with FORCE OF MORTALITY

Hi everyone! Welcome to our new EMQ’s interview with Oxford, UK based Heavy Metal band, Force Of Mortality. Huge thanks to vocalist/guitarist, Andrew ‘Mazza’ Marriott, for taking part.

What is your name, what do you play, and can you tell us a little bit about the history of the band?

Hi, my name is Andrew ‘Mazza’ Marriott, I play the guitar and I’m also the lead vocalist. Force Of Mortality started in 2016 to better reflect the tone and attitude of its then-current line-up. On March 6th, 2017 “Reincarnate The Immortal”, our debut EP, released. In late 2018 lead guitarist LJ left the band. From November 2018 to July 2019 this time was spent recording our next offering. With recording completed and mixing starting in late 2019 an early 2020 release was hoped for, but due to the global pandemic it was delayed. However, the 9-track album, “New Dark World”, has now finally been released. The band continues to look for a new lead guitarist and is keeping a close eye on the live music scene to ensure that they can get back out and perform live at the earliest opportunity.

How did you come up with your band name?

Very early in 2016 we were a band in another form so to speak, and with the music we were developing getting heavier, the name we had didn’t fit the music. Our bass guitarist, Dr Col had a name he was using for his side projects and suggested that we consider that name, so Force of Mortality we became to be.

What Country/Region are you from and what is the Metal/Rock scene like there?

We hail from Oxford in the UK. The scene was still thriving pre pandemic with all kinds of new bands emerging and venues churning out live music. Post pandemic though, who knows what will be and how it will have affected the local scene.

What is your latest release? (Album, EP, Single, Video)

Our latest release is the album “New Dark World” featuring nine tracks. It was released on 23rd October 2020. On our YouTube channel there are nine featurettes which represent each track and these represent the journey of the recording process.

‘Driver’ (Official video)

Who have been your greatest influences?

My greatest influences are my bandmates, they inspire me to be better than I am and we bounce off each other when writing new tracks

What first got you into music?

I’ve always been into music since a very young age and I first picked up a guitar when I was fifteen. But the inspiration for forming a band and getting into music seriously was I think December 2003, I went to see Metallica at Earls Court and it blew me away and the feeling of walking away from that had my mind racing on what I wanted to do.

If you could collaborate with a current band or musician who would it be?

In a recent interview we did as a band I named a specific vocalist who I would’ve wanted on a track to sing for us. But Dr Col and dB gave a different answer. Reflecting on their answer I would absolutely choose dB’s sister, DaGeena. She was part of the band before 2016 and unfortunately passed away in late 2016. So, she would be the musician I’d most like to interact/collaborate with again. (She is missed)

If you could play any festival in the world, which would you choose and why?

It would have to be Download at Donington, UK. So many iconic bands have played there. It would be great to play and associate ourselves with that iconic festival.

What’s the weirdest gift you have ever received from a fan?

I haven’t received a gift from any fans, but I received an email from a fan in France asking for my autograph, now that doesn’t happen every day.

If you had one message for your fans, what would it be?

Keep the music alive, this pandemic has been devastating to both local and national music scenes. As we are all fans, we must continue to support the industry and do what we can, once this pandemic is over, get out there, get back in the venues and support your local bands.

If you could bring one rock star back from the dead, who would it be?

Freddie Mercury

What do you enjoy the most about being a musician? And what do you hate?

Playing live, getting that buzz from the audience. I cannot stand the recording process, very boring.

If you could change one thing about the music industry, what would it be?

Needs to be more balanced for unsigned bands, certain radio stations devote no time for unsigned bands, surely this is detrimental to the future of the rock and metal scene. So for me, more time should be devoted to unsigned bands on radio and in magazines.

Name one of your all-time favourite albums?

“…And Justice For All” – Metallica.

What’s best? Vinyl, Cassettes, CD’s or Downloads?

Downloads are good but I’m old skool. I like to study the lyrics, so it has to be either record (vinyl) or CD.

What’s the best gig that you have played to date?

That would be at the O2 Academy in Oxford, Biggest venue we’ve played at the biggest crowd.

If you weren’t a musician, what else would you be doing?

I would be listening instead of playing.

Which five people would you invite to a dinner party?

James Hetfield, Freddie Mercury, Eddie Van Halen, Brian May, Cliff Burton and DaGeena Bhatt

What’s next for the band?

At the moment the live scene is shut down and we as a band can’t get together. So, we are developing riffs and ideas in respective personal spaces. Plus, we are still promoting the album and in the process of searching for a new lead guitarist.

What Social Media/Website links do you use to get your music out to people?

www.facebook.com/ForceOfMortality
www.instagram.com/forceofmortalityofficial
www.youtube.com/channel/UCCtcngN_QP_gyTXJkRZ3V7w
www.soundcloud.com/force-of-mortality
www.slaps.com/Mortality

Jaffa Cakes! Are they a cake or a biscuit?

Both.

Thank you for your time. Is there anything else that you would like to add?

“New Dark World” is out now on all major digital formats.

Disclaimer: This interview is solely the property of Ever Metal. It is strictly forbidden to copy any part of this interview, unless you have the strict permission of said party. Failure to adhere to this will be treated as plagiarism and will be reported to the relevant authorities.

EMQ’s with BOVEDA DEL SOL

EMQ’s with BOVEDA DEL SOL

Hi everyone! Welcome to our new EMQ’s interview with Catalonia, Spain based Empirical Space Doom project, Boveda del Sol. Huge thanks to Jordi Vaquero for taking part.

What is your name, what do you play, and can you tell us a little bit about the history of the band?

Boveda del Sol, it is my solo project that I started around 2014, wanting to do music on my own apart from playing different instruments in other bands, the idea was to develop my creativity in all sides, both writing all the instruments, as playing them, as well as recording, mixing and mastering everything.

I play what I like to call Empirical Space Doom, as it is a mix between doom metal and space rock, but based on improvisation and creating music on the spot.

How did you come up with your band name?

I was looking for something a bit different to the names in my previous bands, but also wanted something spacey, and inspired by the name in Spanish of an Isaac Asimov book I chose Boveda del Sol.

What Country/Region are you from and what is the Metal/Rock scene like there?

I’m from Catalonia, Spain.

The scene is quite good here, there are a lot of great bands making awesome music, sadly it’s really difficult for bands to go big, and there aren’t many venues to play with affordable prices, this year has been specially hard in that regard, but the scene is awesome, you have everything, from stoner rock to death metal!

What is your latest release? (Album, EP, Single, Video)

“Traveler Between Worlds”, an EP I wrote and recorded during the confinement in Spain.

I wanted to release my second LP this year, but as I wanted to take it to the stage, it was impossible with the pandemic, then I decided to do a two track EP and release it for free.

‘Traveler Between Worlds’ (Official Visualizer)

Who have been your greatest influences?

Oresund Space Collective, Isis, Ufomammut, Opeth.

What first got you into music?

Listening to lots of Deep Purple when I was a kid, then Sepultura, then lots of heavy metal and so on!

If you could collaborate with a current band or musician who would it be?

Hard to choose! I guess Sumac or Oresund Space Collective.

If you could play any festival in the world, which would you choose and why?

Hellfest, love that festival, have gone some years and the place is great!

What’s the weirdest gift you have ever received from a fan?

Can’t recall anything really weird right now!

If you had one message for your fans, what would it be?

Go listen to more music and buy some albums!

If you could bring one rock star back from the dead, who would it be?

Death. Chuck Schuldiner needs to resurrect!

What do you enjoy the most about being a musician? And what do you hate?

Being able to create music you like, and have other people loving it.

I hate having to load heavy and bulky stuff!

If you could change one thing about the music industry, what would it be?

The small amount of money most artists make.

Name one of your all-time favourite albums?

Isis – “Panopticon”

What’s best? Vinyl, Cassettes, CD’s or Downloads?

A high-quality WAV file will be better, technically, but I prefer vinyl, the masters are usually a bit better!

What’s the best gig that you have played to date?

I’ve only done a Drone set with this project, and that was really rad, but I guess Surnia Fest playing bass for Fuzz Forward, that festival was amazing!

If you weren’t a musician, what else would you be doing?

Audio engineer! Although that might be cheating, that’s my main job!

Which five people would you invite to a dinner party?

Jim Morrison, Jimmy Hendrix, Chuck Schuldiner, Isaac Asimov and Carl Sagan.

What’s next for the project?

Finishing the second LP, finding musicians and taking this project live!

What Social Media/Website links do you use to get your music out to people?

Mainly Bandcamp, Instagram and Facebook.
www.bovedadelsol.bandcamp.com/
www.instagram.com/bovedadelsol/
www.facebook.com/bovedadelsol

Jaffa Cakes! Are they a cake or a biscuit?

Some people even say they are currency! But for me, biscuits, too small to consider them cakes!

Thank you for your time. Is there anything else that you would like to add?

Thank you, guys, for sharing my music! Hope to have much more music to share soon!

Disclaimer: This interview is solely the property of Ever Metal. It is strictly forbidden to copy any part of this interview, unless you have the strict permission of said party. Failure to adhere to this will be treated as plagiarism and will be reported to the relevant authorities.

Interview with Madeleine Liljestam of ELEINE

Interview with Madeleine Liljestam of ELEINE
By Dark Juan

Hello, dear friends. It is I, Dark Juan. I trust I find you well and all preparing yourself for the festival of the birth of the False God’s equally false son? Anyway, I have been a good little soldier and behaved myself in my past few reviews, so our Lord and Master, mighty smiter, metal king and surprisingly tolerant editor (when faced with my rantings he is never less than gracious and understanding, notwithstanding just how many times I use the word fuck. Which is a lot) Sir Richard Tilley has taken off my leash and allowed me to emerge, blinking and shellshocked from his basement into the drab and reedy light of a gloomy British winter day. After several fortifying cups of Yorkshire’s finest brew, I immediately have cast about for devilry to commit, preferably indoors because this Hellpriest doesn’t like the cold, and I have been permitted to (in flagrant disregard of the panic and fear I caused myself the last time I spoke to somebody famous and popular – I am famously misanthropic and awkward around people. Clearly Rick and I have learned NOTHING from the previous experience) interview Swedish symphonic metal stalwarts Eleine, who have recently released an absolute STONKER of an album in “Dancing In Hell”. Add the fact it appears that I am suffering from puppy paralysis as the Dread Lord Igor Egbert Bryan Clown-Shoe Cleavage-Hoover (no, there WON’T be more of that later) has settled happily next to me and is snoring gently and emitting the kind of smells that should be banned under the Geneva Convention and you will understand that this has made me utterly unable to move and has led to a period of lightheaded, bonehead confidence due to oxygen starvation (but pleasingly NOT paradoxical undressing)  which has led in turn to this collection of questions, of which the fabulous Madeleine Liljestam from the Scandinavian symphonic superstars is now obliged to answer.

Shall we dive in? After you…

Dark Juan: Greetings and salutations. I am Dark Juan, incumbent enfant terrible of Ever-Metal.com. Please do tell whom I have the pleasure of addressing today?

Madeleine: You are talking to Madeleine, the vocalist and one of the founders of ELEINE.

DJ: Thank you for consenting to be part of the nonsense I write and congratulations on a spectacular and wide-ranging record. Could you please tell me about the process of writing and recording the album? Who writes the lyrics and does the music come fully formed from the mind of one person or is it all a group effort? Also, even though it is a bit clichéd and overdone, who are your influences and musical heroes?

M: Thank you, and thank you for reaching out, it’s a pleasure. I’m glad to hear you enjoy our new album. I am very proud of its early success. You can never really know what to expect when releasing something new. But what you can do is create what feels true to you, and that’s the important part We write what we know, what we see and what we feel. There’s a huge piece of ourselves in this album, so it really warms our hearts hearing how appreciated it is.

Rikard and I write all the music/lyrics and we’re influenced by many various things. Games, movies, life. We get this question a lot and never seem to be able to give something short like naming a band or two. There are many bands that inspire us. I feel that good music is good music….and we listen to good music.

DJ: When I listen to Eleine’s music, although it is in keeping with the gothic/symphonic metal genre, I find it much more exciting because it appears to have a much harder edge (Rikard’s guitar work and vocals especially) than Nightwish, Within Temptation, After Forever and the like. Is this a conscious decision of the band or are there members who harbour a (possibly not so) secret love of extreme music?

M: Who said that symphonic metal can’t be heavy or even extreme sometimes? As I mentioned before, we only write and create what feels true to us. We’re going with the vibe we have during the time of writing, you know? I’m glad you like it, thank you very much. Yes, there is a heavier sound on “Dancing In Hell”, and it’s really not a surprise since we like heavier music. I mean, it’s certainly no secret that I myself enjoy listening to black and death metal. I would also like to add that although many seem to believe so, we don’t listen to other bands in our genre and try to write like them. That would be redundant and pointless since they have their sound and we have our own sound.

DJ: It appears to be becoming more and more difficult for bands to draw attention to themselves, especially during this current COVID unpleasantness, and to make a living from their music. What does Eleine do differently, in your opinion, which makes you stand out from the crowd?

M: I don’t think we’re the ones to answer that question, the fans and you should, right? We continue to work the way we’ve always done and I take it as a compliment that you actually ask that!

DJ: As I write this, I am watching Eleine videos, which are richly filmed and produced in a very lush fashion. How important is the visual aesthetic to Eleine, and who comes up with the concepts for videos, and does this transcribe easily to your live shows?

M: Very nice, thank you! We produce, direct, film and edit all of our music videos on our own. Rikard does most of the camera work and when he needs to be in frame it’s often I who film him. In editing it’s all Rikard with cutting things together and creating that extra depth with his mad editing skills. I of course also help out when he gets stuck and needs a second pair of eyes. The visual aspects are very important for ELEINE. I, myself, visualize so much in both stills and moving pictures when creating music. This extends into live performance and also music videos. Everything you see with ELEINE, is an extension of ELEINE and what we do. Choosing to have the sunset behind us in ‘Ava Of Death’ wasn’t a coincidence. Choosing to have the fire and some subtle facial expressions in ”Dancing In Hell” wasn’t either. there’s so much thought behind it all and I’m glad you like them.

DJ: Madeleine, obviously, you are a woman fronting a heavy metal band and the visual focal point of Eleine. You may not be aware that there has been something of a scandal involving a British produced heavy metal magazine recently displaying outrageous levels of misogyny regarding female musicians and using language and terms which a lot of others, myself and the ENTIRE staff of Ever-Metal.com included, found totally unacceptable. What are your experiences of reading or hearing about yourself in the wider press and have you found anything unacceptable or outright sexist? Have there been occasions where you have not been treated with the same respect as a male musician? How did you deal with them and what can us writers, reviewers and interviewers do to improve our coverage of women in metal?

M: That’s terrible! I am aware that idiots rage the earth, but I haven’t heard of that specific idiot. Well, since you bring it up – I do not appreciate reading that ELEINE is a ”female fronted metal” band. What the hell is that? It’s not like every band with men as fronts are called “male fronted metal” bands, right? “female fronted” isn’t a genre. I FULLY get the idea why you’d want to empower women. There is a lot of shit going on. But we are all humans. Sure, we can’t claim other than it’s a mainly man dominated world of metal, but at the same time it is so incredibly wrong to hear that some festivals book 5 bands with female front figures just because they need to hit their quota of equality. Bands should be booked because of their music and delivery when performing, not because of what’s between their legs.

A band is a band. Metal is metal. No matter sex, skin colour or whatever. Don’t judge a band before you’ve actually listened to their music. I can’t count the times I’ve recently heard: ”I usually don’t listen to bands with a female vocalist but hey, I was recommended to listen to ELEINE and now you have a new fan”. It’s GREAT that people go out of their comfort zone and listen to new music. It’s like I’ve said before…good music is good music, and crap music is crap music.

I stand up for humans and animal rights. Regardless of gender. We need to be equals in this. It really pisses me off to be put in a box that says ”Female fronted metal” and not even being given a chance to show what we got. Don’t get me wrong, you can of course call a man a man and a woman a woman etc. But instead of “outing” it with labels such as “female fronted”, just call them metal bands and add the actual genre.

But, as always, I know what we have, I know what we do and I am proud of it. Instead of seeing myself as a victim I’ve always chosen to switch it up a gear instead and make sure I make myself and our fans happy.

DJ: What news are you receiving about the reception of your latest album? I personally rated it as 9/10 and “Sumptuous, richly produced, expansively written and an essential purchase if you enjoy the beauty of female vocals offsetting metal power.” Are you getting many positive reviews?

M: What a great rating, thank you very much. The reception has been absolutely fantastic. I am deeply grateful for this. As I mentioned earlier, this album is a huge part of ourselves. I can’t thank everyone enough for buying it, appreciating it and sharing it <3

DJ: What do we have to look forward to from Eleine in 2021, assuming all the COVID restrictions are done with? This year has truly, truly sucked for live music and surely it has affected Eleine as well as everyone else involved with live music. Are you going to tour sooner rather than later or are you going to wait a bit longer for the sake of increased safety?

M: TOURING! My unholy Satan, I’m starving here. 2020 was rough for everyone and we need to work together to get through it. Even though the year was dark, there were shimmers of light. One very good thing was the release of “Dancing In Hell”, both for us and for our fans. It has been an absolutely devastating year in so many ways, but we will make it. From everything there’s something to learn. I’ve learned to have way more patience than I’ve ever had.

We will tour when it’s safe and allowed, of course. We care about our fans

DJ: Do you have anything to say to your fans and people just discovering Eleine? This is your chance to say whatever you wish about whatever you like!

M: We are aware that we wouldn’t be anything without the beautiful fans we have. We are grateful for each and every one. We have a really close contact with our patrons and our Patreon has also helped us out tremendously. Thank you all so very much, keep on buying music from your favourite artists and we’ll see you soon.

DJ: Please allow me to thank you very much for agreeing to spend your time answering these questions, and may I wish you every success for the future. I truly hope your new record brings you an outrageous amount of success. The only reason this wasn’t done through Zoom was because I am far too much of a coward, having scared myself rigid the last time I did that! Tack så mycket för din tid, jag hoppas att vi snart ses på en brittisk turné och lycka till och framgång för er alla. God Jul!

LINKS:

Read Dark Juan’s album review here:

Disclaimer: This interview is solely the property of ‘Dark Juan’ and Ever Metal. It is strictly forbidden to copy any part of this interview, unless you have the strict permission of said party. Failure to adhere to this will be treated as plagiarism and will be reported to the relevant authorities.

Ward XVI – Unplugged And Sedated EP

Ward XVI – Unplugged And Sedated EP
Self-Released
Release Date: 24/11/2020
Running Time: 23:45
Review by Simon Black
9/10

So, the thing is, this record wasn’t supposed to happen. Many acts have had to take all that 2020 had to give without the benefit of lubrication (which many may not survive), but it’s a double kicker when you are a self-produced act on the verge of something special and desperately need to get out on the road to spread the word. Judging by the fact that in the intervening time since last year’s quite sublime “Metamorphosis” album, Ward XVI have managed to get that album on a whole bunch of Top 10 articles as the year burned out (including my own), not to mention cropping up on a couple of top track listings too. This all seems to tell me that I am worrying needlessly – and quite right to, as I firmly believe that this bunch have the potential to go the distance. They’ve come a long way since their Bloodstock New Blood performance and have used that platform for exactly what it is intended to be – a springboard to better things. They’ve taken the ball, run with and it and are in the process of kicking it out of the park, whatever the world throws at them.

The band’s Facebook page had been debuting snippets of this on the run up to Christmas, and this EP finally landed before the year ended. At twenty-three minutes run time, it is short and sweet – consisting of five acoustic versions of previously released songs (four from “Metamorphosis” and one from 2017’s “The Art Of Manipulation”). It’s a release born of necessity, with lone acoustic guitar work from Dr Von Stottenstein and the most hauntingly beautiful vocal performance from Psychoberrie. What it also does is expose brilliantly the deeply rich and powerful song-writing that sits at the heart of this band, and it takes a moment for me to acknowledge that yes, this is the same Shock-Rock Metal band that I’ve been raving about for the last few months. The only negatives I can throw in the direction of this release (and I really am scraping the bottom of the barrel in even bothering) is that it is so short, as you really are left wanting more.

It’s 2021 and we’re all inmates now…

TRACKLISTING:
01. The Cradle Song
02. Burn The Witch
03. Daisy Chains
04. Shadows
05. Ward XVI

LINE-UP:
Psychoberrie – Vocals and Lyrics
Dr Von Stottenstein – Guitar

LINKS:

Disclaimer: This review is solely the property of Simon Black and Ever Metal. It is strictly forbidden to copy any part of this review, unless you have the strict permission of both parties. Failure to adhere to this will be treated as plagiarism and will be reported to the relevant authorities.

Pandemmy – Subversive Need

Pandemmy – Subversive Need
Self-Released
Release Date: 06/03/2020
Running Time: 35:37
Review by Victor Augusto
9.5/10

Being part of what people call the Heavy Metal scene may seem like just being a member of a band or a reviewer in any magazine, as if they are all independent and not connected. No, we are all working in synchronism to make a huge machine (music) reach around the globe. The best part of this machine is the many incredible bands I have met so far. Not only that, but also all the friends that I made after one review. Here it was the same. My friend Raphael Olmos from Kamala introduced me to Pedro Valença (guitars) and I discovered one more good and professional band. Once again, the good music has connected people from different places and I was lucky to receive this incredible work to review, so let us start our journey about the Brazilian Death/Thrash Metal band Pandemmy.

The band has a good maturity after several releases over the last decade. On a first audition, you will be sure of good Death Metal played brutally, but after listening carefully; you will realize that their music contains more than just one genre. It is a perfect match of Death Metal and Thrash Metal. Maybe in its essence, Death Metal comes first, but the versatility and all the tempo changes throughout are amazing. Overall, we have a dark atmosphere, sometimes even a small Black or Doom influence, which is a good soundtrack of the albums subject. The lyrics are about human beings lack of morality that we all have to face in our daily lives. Pandemmy decided to be a bit more specific and stick the finger in the scars that are old problems in Brazil and other new issues that we are suffering in this country.

Straight away, the first song shows it. ‘Deforestation’ is perfect Death Metal with a strong and doomy cadence, showing the power of the guitar work on riffs with a dramatic atmosphere and the sound of a burning forest. It is inspired by an old problem of the Amazônia forest devastation in Brazil. We have been facing this problem for decades, but just this year it was brought to worldwide attention. ‘Webchaos’ is about the war of information that occurs on the internet, mainly when a nation suffers with distorted information by the news, sometimes just to create panic or to hide a more critical problem. ‘Neo Hate’ and ‘Xenophobia’ go the same way. Each track has an important message about and against all the chaos we live in.

Musically, there is a strong work on intense atmosphere. Pandemmy bring a sad vibe with the reality they mention, but they also bring a kind of hope with certain melodies. Melodies that come after all the destruction are uplifting and make you feel strong to stand up and fight. Brazilians will probably feel and understand better what the band exposes with small details, such as the short Maracatu percussion section (local music typical of the northeast, where the band live) at the end of ‘Xenophobia’. Why? Because people from the northeast suffer with a kind of Xenophobia inside Brazil. Moreover, this short percussion sounds like the last breath of hope for a people who have been struggling with poverty for so long, and who now despair after being forgotten by politics.

I love how Pandemmy mix many genres in their music. There is the amazing guitar work of Guilherme Silva and Pedro Valença. Good riffs and the solos are very catchy, not so exacerbated in speed or aggressiveness, but can hear a good balance of melody and heaviness. Marcelo Santa Fé has the hard job to follow them and his bass is not hidden. The drums of Vitor Alves are the soul of everything. What a killer and unrelenting work. He uses cadences that come from dancing percussion through to furious blast beats. In addition, the Thrash Metal beats are all incredible. You won’t get tired of this album mainly because of the creativity of different tempos used.

This album is not a conceptual album like a history divided into chapters, but it could easily be considered one. It sounds like a paradox to what I have just said, but if you stop to analyze the world we are living in today, you can see that it is pure chaos, but with hidden traps to slaughter you slowly. New and different traps that we’ve been facing for a long time. Considering the way that Pandemmy expose everything could be seen as chapters of this book of hate.

“Subversive Need” has many important chapters, with a killer soundtrack behind, to bring consciousness to all people who live in society. It is rich musically and lyrically and you don’t need to put the chapters in a correct or particular order. If you hear any song, no matter the sequence, you will feel what Pandemmy is showing you through their music. Is it a complex album? Absolutely! However, it is also very easy to digest and to enjoy. Amazing work!

TRACKLISTING:
01. Deforestation
02. Neohate
03. Free Mumia (A Panther In The Cage)
04. Webchaos
05. Xenophobia
06. I Choose My Blood
07. Terror Paranoia
08. The Illusion of Suffering
09. Charlottesville

LINE-UP:
Guilherme Silva – Vocals/Guitars
Pedro Valença – Guitars
Marcelo Santa Fé – Bass
Vitor Alves – Drums

LINKS:

Disclaimer: This review is solely the property of Victor Augusto and Ever Metal. It is strictly forbidden to copy any part of this review, unless you have the strict permission of both parties. Failure to adhere to this will be treated as plagiarism and will be reported to the relevant authorities.

EMQ’s With MACAKONGS 2099

EMQ’s With MACAKONGS 2099

Hi everyone! Welcome to our new EMQ’s interview with Brasília, Brazil based Hardcore band, Macakongs 2099. Huge thanks to guitarist, Waldson, for taking part.

What is your name, what do you play, and can you tell us a little bit about the history of the band?

Hey there!

My name is Waldson, guitarist (nick name Wa – here in Brazil, these kinds of English names are difficult to speak, that´s why nobody knows my name right)

The band was formed in June 1998 in Brasília, capital of Brazil and released during this period were four albums: “Bikinis Don’t Kill” (2000); “Bonitos, ricos, sortudos e bons de briga” (2001); “Ultimate Hot Super Cancer Meneghel” (2002); “Tropicanalia” (2007); “Amor” (2020). Also featured in some collections: “Tributo ao Ação Direta (2001)” and “Indians… No! – Brazilian Tribute to Anthrax (2007)”.

In the audiovisual, the band have produced several video clips, all in full length on the band’s YouTube channel (Macakongs 2099 Hardcore), and produced a DVD called “João Se Arme (2010)”. In addition, have participated in the soundtrack for the movie “Acid Bath” (2006).

We are performing uninterruptedly since its inception and have toured in almost every region of Brazil. After several changes in formation, we are: Phu (bass and vocals), Leo (guitar and vocals), Wa (guitar) and Thiago Brito (drums).

How did you come up with your band name?

The initial idea came up with Phu, a mix of Macaco (Monkey in Portuguese) and King Kong, Macakongs. In the studio, explaining the idea, the guys started trolling: “This name is like these Marvel superheroes from the future SpiderMan2099!” There it is… Macakongs2099

Phu is Straight Edge, otherwise I would like to know what drug he uses to come up with these ideas! Lol

What Country/Region are you from and what is the Metal/Rock scene like there?

We are in Brasília, capital of Brazil. We have a small but consistent scene, lots of talent and excellent bands for sure. Of course, we are always trying to expand and make it stronger and united, but I don´t have much to worry about the “human factor”, many old underground bands are still active and the young guys are coming with full power.

In this 2020 crisis I was more concerned about the few pubs and studios that support us with their physical space and survival from the concerts…they all stayed around 6 months closed…tough times…

But I think the worst has gone, some places are coming back.

What is your latest release? (Album, EP, Single, Video)

Our last full-length album was “Amor” released in the beginning of 2020, before these Covid shit…

‘Haters Amam’ (Official Video)

Who have been your greatest influences?

As a guitar player my most important influences in the beginning were Megadeth and Marty Friedman, Testament and Alex Skolnick, Exodus and Gary Holt, and of course, Sepultura and Slayer!

Nevertheless, I have to make a second category; I was 100% into metal, until I met Suicidal Tendencies… The ideas, the performance, the concept, it really affected me.

And a third category… The Pantera explosion… Wow… What was that?

What first got you into music?

Music was for me, an escape from mental disorders, social problems and problems with my parents. Music was just there, no judging, always hearing my sorrows, in a symbiotic way.

In the beginning was just anger, but the music path showed me many possibilities after a while.

If you could collaborate with a current band or musician who would it be?

It would blow my mind collaborate with Suicidal Tendencies; they remind me of good teenage times

If you could play any festival in the world, which would you choose and why?

Wacken Open Air…for sure!

First time I got to Wacken I could feel, see and share with 80 thousand Metal heads the same indescribable feeling, that place has a magic on it.

Of course, I love to play, and every concert for me is special, I give my best every time, there is no workout that takes more from me than the smallest concert I´ve made, but if it were to play in Wacken it would be different.

What’s the weirdest gift you have ever received from a fan?

Actually, I wish to have had at least one to say here. I know we have some people that like our music, but in fact, we treat them as friends, and we change a lot of gifts and souvenirs, but none of them weird and sufficient for me to remember now.

If you had one message for your fans, what would it be?

Life is simple and short, as long as it doesn’t hurt others, enjoy it the way you want, doesn’t matter what!

To make it short: keep head banging and fuck everything else!

If you could bring one rock star back from the dead, who would it be?

Tough one…

How to choose one legend besides other…

So many names that I love come to my mind…I’ll have to choose almost randomly…

Ronnie James Dio

What do you enjoy the most about being a musician? And what do you hate?

What I love and what I hate in being a musician are side by side… I love the search for knowledge, the search for identity and development of technique. At the same time, I hate it, because it is endless… You have to manage your anxiety to understand your limitations, give time to your physical body, assimilate the new task and your mind to understand the discipline. It is really easy to get frustrated being a musician if you are not prepared mentally to give things their proper time.

If you could change one thing about the music industry, what would it be?

Actually, the music industry has changed a lot since I began, I love it! No more monopoly of quality and physical borders.

On the other side people are taking it as like something futile and forgetting the art of playing music. I love the technology and how it can help us, but I love more art. It will be always about how you can express yourself with your art with or without technology.

Name one of your all-time favourite albums?

“Rust In Peace” from Megadeth.

What’s best? Vinyl, Cassettes, CD’s or Downloads?

As I mentioned before, I love technology, I love the possibility to hear in my car what an underground band from the middle of Ukraine just released, for example. The world is connected 24/7 now by streaming and downloads. Love it!

What’s the best gig that you have played to date?

With Macakongs2099 probably the Tattoo fest here in Brasília 2017. It was sick!

If you weren’t a musician, what else would you be doing?

I have side jobs as computer graphic animator and firefighter, I probably would be working only with it. But it never passed my mind not being involved somehow with music and underground culture. If I retire someday I´ll be producing and making small concerts for sure.

Which five people would you invite to a dinner party?

Max Cavalera, Igor Cavalera, Andreas Kisser, Paulo Xisto, the 5th guy could be The Master Ozzy, they would respect him for sure.

I really would love to see these guys just talking to each other again peacefully, they are genius and together they made a lot to the history

What’s next for the band?

For 2020, the plan was to make a small tour in Europe, but Covid 19 changed the plan for us. So, we decide to take the show we had prepared for the tour and record it in studio. We are in the middle of this process and we pretend to release it until December 31, still in 2020 to celebrate the 22nd band anniversary and to send some hope and message besides this craziness.

What Social Media/Website links do you use to get your music out to people?

We use all the classic ones:
www.youtube.com/channel/UCfOm7NMMaKMSxIKQWi2uziA
www.instagram.com/macakongs_2099/
www.facebook.com/Macakongs2099/
www.open.spotify.com/artist/3KyBKyuTODh0l6HBDVjGfw

Jaffa Cakes? Are they a cake or a biscuit?

Had to google this one, never heard about! By the pictures, they seem like cookies, by the name they are cakes… 50% each side… I promise I´ll search for it here in Brazil to know how they taste, that will be the decision, I´ll post the answer in our social medias Lol.

Thank you for your time. Is there anything else that you would like to add?

We are underground, and I have to thank you back for your work with the underground. The underground is much more than we think it is sometimes.

I mentioned Wacken early on, but it is once in a year, and it is just a really small piece of the cake in comparison to the world headbanger.

Where are all the metal heads on the daily basis? When the fest is over everyone goes back home to your local underground scene, feeding it back and spreading the underground culture.

We are strong and we all keep it! Keep headbanging!

Thanks!

Disclaimer: This interview is solely the property of Ever Metal. It is strictly forbidden to copy any part of this interview, unless you have the strict permission of said party. Failure to adhere to this will be treated as plagiarism and will be reported to the relevant authorities.